Global settings

Settings that apply to all users of your organization

The "Global settings" page can only be accessed by administrators. From here, you can define organisation-wide settings as well as manage several user registration settings.

Details

You can change the name of your organization, but if you want to change the domain name you were assigned when you created the account you will have to contact us at [email protected].

global settings

Schedule

From this section you can change the following settings, which will apply to the entire platform.

  • default screen (the screen automatically displayed when a user opens YArooms);
  • default time format (you can toggle between military time and AM/PM);
  • default meeting (the duration suggested automatically when making a booking);
  • granularity (the length of the minimum bookable time slot);
  • first weekday (you can toggle between Sunday and Monday);
  • working between fields (which allow you to customize your business hours);
  • restrict schedule to working hours (you decide if people can make bookings outside of the business hours)
  • show pending meetings on schedule (this will display all meetings, including those still waiting for approval).

If you turn on the pending meetings option, your users will be able to see how many concurrent requests exist in a specific timeslot (by going to "Daily View") and decide for themselves if they should rethink their schedule so it doesn't overlap with other people’s schedules.

Notifications

From this section you can choose to turn on/off certain types of notifications, which will apply to all the users that have the „Default” setting turned on in the Notification tab of their own user accounts.

  • mute invitation emails (invitations to all the attendees of an approved meetings);
  • mute booking creation notification (notifications sent to admins/room owners/creators when a meeting is first created);
  • mute booking changes notifications (notifications sent to admins/room owners/creators every time a meeting is edited);
  • mute booking cancellation notifications (notifications sent to admins/room owners/creators every time a meeting is cancelled either by its creator or an admin);
  • mute booking notifications sent one day before the event (reminders that the meeting will start in one day);
  • mute booking notifications sent one hour before the event (reminders that the meeting will start in one hour);
  • mute notifications received as resource owner (notifications sent to the resource owner every time that resource is paired with a meeting)
  • mute notifications received as room owner (notifications pertaining to activity in the room that the user was made in charge of)
  • mute notifications received when attendees accept/decline invitations (notifications sent to the creator regarding attendee activity).

Register page

Admins also manage several user registration settings. The options available here are:

  • allow new users to register themselves to the company account (by turning on the option)
  • mute notifications sent when a new user registers from the login page
  • allow registered users to be activated manually by the admin or automatically
  • choose the default type of user for the new registered users (by assigning them to an already created user group)
  • choose the default location that these new users actually have access to (by assigning them to an already created location).

If the register page is activated, on the login page of the account a new button will appear in the right hand side of the screen, which will allow new users to register to your organisation. This feature is very important if you have an unpredictable and hard to manage number of users, like a university that allows students to book labs.

Depending on the settings you choose on the "Register page" tab, users that register will activate automatically and they will be able to book rooms, or they will need an administrator approval before starting to use YArooms.

global-settings-register-page

Public access

The Public access feature allows the users to connect to your YArooms account without having an user. If it is activated, a new 'Sign in as a guest' button will show up on the login page which will take the user directly to the schedule, without registration.

Setting up the Public access is simple, first you need to create a user in the Manage -> Users section. All the users who will log in as a guest will have the new user's access rights. Next, go back in the Public access tab within the Global settings, set the 'Activate public access' option on 'Yes' and choose the newly created user in the 'Public user is' selector.

Public accessAfter clicking 'Save' the 'Sign in as a guest' button appears on the log in page and your users will be able to connect as guests.

x

Cookies

YArooms uses cookies, a vital component of the web without which this website would not function. Find out more in our Privacy Policy.

x
room-booking-system-signup-image

Trying YArooms doesn't cost you
a dime, but
overlapping bookings might

Give it a shot!